Book Review: All American Girl by Meg Cabot

All American Girl & Ready or Not by Meg Cabot

            I was excited to read a Meg Cabot book finally. I’ve seen lots of her books at the library, and I’m not sure why I never picked one up, but I thought it was time. Ready or Not (RoN) is the sequel to All American Girl (AAG).

            I enjoyed reading AAG, but it was a bit of a disappointment. I didn’t feel that the book had much depth and it was rather predictable. I got a bit bored at parts, but I thoroughly enjoyed the ending (which is why I wanted to read the sequel). I would recommend this to someone who wants a nice lighthearted book that will leave them smiling.

            However, I would not recommend RoN. Maybe it’s just me and my way of thinking, but I felt that this book was slow, predictable, a bit boring, and I was disappointed with the ending. There were definitely some funny parts and some really interesting parts, but in the end I just didn’t really like it very much.

Leave a Reply

