Restart

It’s been months since I’ve blogged, and there are dozens of excuses I could come up with (my keyboard was broken, I was too busy, etc.) but behind all those excuses is the truth that I’ve been in a rut. I barely wrote all summer and when I did I felt that it just wasn’t any good. But I’ve decided that it’s about time I crawl out of that rut and get back on the horse (I like clichés, I can’t help it).

I plan on blogging at least once a week, probably Tuesdays but I’m not entirely sure at this point.  I did write a few things over the summer and I will be posting those first. I apologize if my writing has decreased in quality, but it will soon be back to where it was last spring, and will hopefully be improving beyond that. I’m very excited to be taking a screenwriting class and a creative writing: short stories class this semester. So I will definitely be sharing some of my work from those classes.

I really hope that I can create a blog that people will enjoy reading as much as I enjoy writing it.

Leave a Reply

