20 Years Old and Never Been Kissed

            It’s October! You know what that means? Only three months left to complete New Year’s Resolutions! My goal this year was to have some sort of romantic something. Basically go on a date, be kissed, or get a boyfriend. I’m twenty years old and haven’t had my first kiss yet. Actually, I haven’t had my first anything yet. I try not to be embarrassed by this, and I know I’m not the only one… because I have several friends in the same position. So, if you’re out there feeling like the only girl in the history of the world to be a kissing-virgin, you’re not.

            I feel like the media depicts girls as being able to seduce any man with just a look, but that’s not how it works! Girls have just as hard of a time getting action as guys do. That old “girls can get laid anytime they want” thing that guys throw out there is just a lie. And I’m not just talking about sex. Besides, is it so much to ask that our first anything actually means something and is special?

            Chances are I’m not going to succeed in completing my New Year’s Resolution; I never have in the past. This certainly isn’t the first time that I’ve wished something would happen. I had a good feeling about it this year, but I’ve have good feelings about a lot of things that didn’t work out. But it’s got to happen sometime! Right?

Leave a Reply

