Buried in Homework

            So, this “blog every day in October” thing, it’s not working out so well, is it? I lasted for about 5 days, which isn’t too bad in my opinion. I would make up for the past 3 days that I’ve missed, but I’m currently buried in homework. I really shouldn’t be blogging right now. Due by Tuesday is a 20 page short story I’ve barely started writing, a 4 page essay on the history of England which I apparently know very little about, and 50 pages of reading. So, I’m definitely in over my head right now. For the next two days I will become a night owl and a hermit. Ok, well I’ve always been a bit of a hermit. I’ll try to post tomorrow, but no promises. Then I will hopefully get back on track, even though I’ll still be partially buried in school work.

            While I’m procrastinating, it might be fun if I shared with you the 8 tabs I have open in my internet browser:

1)      My school’s library website

2)      Wikipedia: History of England

3)      Pandora Radio (listening to The Pigeon Detectives)

4)      BBC – History: Romans

5)      Wikipedia: Braveheart

6)      Wikipedia: Hadrian’s Wall

7)      YouTube (watching Nerimon’s most recent video, I’m addicted)

8)      WordPress (about to post this)

3 thoughts on “Buried in Homework

  1. Be careful with Wikipedia. If you’re not you could end up in a Wiki black hole of clicking new links and never get out alive. Speaking of that I’ve meant to hit up ‘black holes’ on Wikipedia.

Leave a Reply

