Something I Secretly Want To Do

I’m just going to throw this out there, no explanations or anything:

            I want to get dressed up, with advice from my friends on how to look hot. I want to drink some alcohol. Then I want to go to a real college party. I want a guy to offer to get me a beer, or show me how to take a shot like they do in the movies (with the lemon and the salt). I want to get mildly drunk and dance with the guy I’ve had a crush on for the past two years (whom I haven’t spoken to in the past year and a half). And I want to tell him that I like him. Maybe I want to kiss him. Then I want to leave and go to sleep and suffer through my first hangover the next day.

            But first I want to lose ten pounds.

There you go. A glimpse into the secret desires of a twenty year old goody-two-shoes.

Leave a Reply

