Resolutions

2011 resolutions and outcomes:

            Make at least 3 new friends: Success! I was feeling a bit lonely at the start of the year, but I was really able to connect with people in a way I’ve never been able to in the past. Having friends is fun!

            Keep my grades up: I got my first Bs of my college, but I still have a strong GPA and I’m proud of the work I’ve done these past two semesters.

            Get in better shape: I didn’t stick with my plans for diet and exercise, but I am in better shape and I love my body more than ever. I’m finally seeing myself as a beautiful person.

            Lose at least 20 pounds: That would have been nice, but I did lose about ten pounds. I should have done more, but I’m on the right track.

            Get at least one boyfriend, date, or kiss: Fail. I’m as inexperienced in the art of seduction as a four year old. I really wanted something to happen this year, but I guess it just wasn’t meant to be. I know I say this every year, but I have a really good feeling about 2012. All the boys better look out, because I’m on the prowl!

 

2012 resolutions:

            Have a blast in England: I have a million goals for my upcoming semester studying abroad in England, but this pretty much covers it. I want to have a good time. I’m shy and I don’t get out much, I haven’t had the conventional college experience so far – In 2½ years I haven’t been to one party with alcohol. I love the life I have at college now, but I want to try something new for a few months.

            Take better care of myself: Now that I have to go grocery shopping for myself, I have no excuse for eating junk all the time. I need to cut back on diet soda and all things sugary. And I need to remind myself that the gym is not hell.

            Send in at least 3 short stories for publication: I’ve already written them, they just need one more round of revision. Then I need to take a deep breath and send them in, I’ve got nothing to lose.

            Get at least one boyfriend, date, or kiss: It is going to happen this year! I’m going to England for 6 months, and I am going to snog a British boy no matter what it takes!

Leave a Reply

