What I Miss About Home/America

            Taco Bell, Hulu, warm weather, my dog, sinks with one faucet instead of two, Mexican food, having a working cell phone, my closet full of clothes, movie nights on Fridays with my best friend, Pandora Radio, knowing when to tip, being able to call home whenever I want, my collection of shoes and purses, hugging my mom, baggers at grocery stores, having a TV, cafeteria food whenever I want, my debt card, knowing how to address letters and dial phone numbers, my car, the sun being high in the sky, the California accent – or lack thereof.

Leave a Reply

