I Love England … Rain and All

The past five months have held more adventure than I thought my life would ever have. I’m just a girl from a small California town who had never traveled further west than Carson City, Nevada. I’d never been away from home for more than six weeks and I’d never gone more than four days without speaking to my mom. Coming to England was the scariest thing I’d ever done, but now it seems easy compared to leaving. I still have one month left here, and I’m already getting nostalgic. When I left home I knew I would be back in six months, but when I leave here I may never return and I will never see 95% – 100% of the people I met here ever again.

I thought I would share some of the photos I’ve taken while traveling. One from every city I’ve been to in England:

I flew out of San Francisco, my first time ever being on an airplane. I got to see Liverpool, Manchester, Birmingham, Lyme Park, Salisbury, Windsor Castle, Bath, Stonehenge, and London.

But this…

… is my England.

Leave a Reply

