Have You Been Watching the Olympics?

            I’m not sure what to blog about today, so I think I’ll just talk to you about the same thing I would talk to my best friend about if she were at my house with me today:

            Have you been watching the Olympics? Have you seen Ryan Lochte? The swimmer. He is so HOT!!! I want to find him and marry him.

My best friend would probably just roll her eyes at me. And no, I’m not really creepy enough to stalk anyone. I swear.

But what do you think? Who is your favourite athlete? Who inspires you the most, and who just makes you want to rip their clothes off?

I love watching the Olympics, probably more than any un-athletic person should. I’m horrible at pretty much every sport I have ever tried and I don’t work out nearly as much as I should. But Michael Phelps is still in my top-five people I would love to meet list. I can get completely absorbed into any sport on TV during the Olympics. And every time I see an athlete finish a race or a competition with tears of joy about to spill over, I have to hold it in too.

Everyone’s story in inspiring and I want to see every one of them smile, whether they’re just happy to be there or happy to win a medal. And when someone’s dream is crushed I just want to give them a hug and tell them that they are amazing and inspiring just the same. They make me want to try harder at everything I do, whether it’s washing dishes at work or blogging.

Leave a Reply

