My Mother’s Words of Wisdom

            So I’ve been a bit confused about the situation between a guy at work and me, so of course I turned to my mom for advice. Like most good advice it wasn’t what I wanted to hear, but I’m sure it will turn out to be true.

            I’m going to the dinner and a movie with this guy, and he’s picking me up at my house. AND I told him I like him and he told me he likes me. But the tricky thing is, he insists that it’s NOT a date! Seriously?! I’m 21 and I’ve never been on a date in my life. Can we just call it a date? Please!!!

So I asked my mom if it’s a date or not, and this is what she said: “Well, you’ll know it’s a date if he tries to kiss you.”

Thanks for that Mom.

Leave a Reply

