Doing Homework at 3am… and Enjoying it?

It’s 3am and I still need to finish my homework. Why am I blogging?! It’s been a long time since I stayed up this late (because I have early classes this semester) and I forgot that I kind of like it.

I like that I’m the only noise in the apartment (although, my roommate surely does not like it. She would probably kill me if she knew how often my frantic typing in the middle of the night was blogging instead of homework.) I also like that it’s just me and my computer with no distractions (except the internet…). And for some crazy reason, I like that I’m on a deadline and I have to get this done before I go to bed. When I do my homework in the middle of the night I am so much more productive and I work so much quicker than when I actually do my work at a reasonable time.

It’s probably not good that I like any of this. And I will surely pay for it in the morning when my alarm clock goes off at 8am and I’ve only have 4 hours of sleep. But right now it’s just me and my keyboard. And I really like that.

2 thoughts on “Doing Homework at 3am… and Enjoying it?

  1. I’m quite sure it is very normal – The tranquil serenity of feeling like the only living thing in existence. The pale glow of the screen, the fragile touch of the keys. It is a brilliant feeling.

    Some people just have nocturnal circadian rhythms.

Leave a Reply

