Grad School Apps: Done – Life: Resume

It’s been nearly three months since I’ve written a blog post, and I really miss it! I can’t believe that I’ve been doing this for nearly four years now. And even though I’m very sporadic with it, I still feel an absence when I don’t blog for so long.

There are two big reasons why I haven’t had the time or energy (or whatever else it takes… motivation?) to write just for fun. The number one reason (which you can probably guess from the title) is that I was applying to grad school and it was the biggest pain in the butt ever. The other reason is that for the first time in my life I have a boyfriend, and they take a surprising amount of time (not that I’m complaining, its fracking awesome!). Don’t worry, you’ll hear more about the latter very soon

After this post I will try not to complain about grad school applications anymore (but I can’t make any promises). Just know that it really kind of sucked. I’m so incredibly glad that it’s over (although I do still have a couple of follow-up things to deal with, and then there’s the FAFSA. Yuck). I just feel so stupid for only applying to two schools, but there is only really one school I want to go to and I don’t know what I’ll do if I don’t get in – even if I get into a different school. I realize that this is problematic, for more than one reason. But I spent a loooooong making that decision and now I’ve just got to trust it.

I’ll keep you posted as to whether or not I get in, because if I don’t get in I’m sure that I will be ripping my hair out and I’ll need some of this wonderful free therapy that is writing down my feelings and thoughts for strangers to read (or not read… it works either way).

I’ll try not to leave again for so long, it’s not good for me.

Leave a Reply

